Black Sands

Happy Thursday! I mentioned last week about trying to get back into blogging and sharing with you all, just what it was that we got up to while we were away and have decided to do this like a kind of “Throw-back Thursday” type deal… so maybe a little slowly to begin with but I’m sure we will pick up steam soon. But for now keep your eyes peeled on a Thursday.

Back to New Zealand… and in particular the beaches of New Plymouth. Whilst staying with my aunt and uncle, Jack and I got into a bit of a routine of going down to one of the three beaches every day to go swim in the ocean, which I loved! The beaches of New Plymouth were unlike any I had ever been to before, the sand is black. It took some getting used to, but soon I loved it, especially how it looked against the bright blue of the sky and sea. But my gosh it was SO hot from the sun – a lot of quick stepping from the towels to the sea!!

A few more photos for you this week – think I’m getting the hang of things again. Next week will be the last of New Plymouth, so look out for that… some pictures of a very cool bridge to look forward to. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

